Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

…When you don’t own a juicer, thats when. Yes i did get some zingy, vibrant, healthier than healthy juice at the end of this ordeal but i don’t feel like i got as much liquid as i should. I.e. i feel like i wasted a lot of good stuff. I blended everything, added more Orange juice, a wee bit of water, blended again but still i just had mush. I really did try to drink… eat it, but it made me feel a bit sick. I then passed it through a sieve and i did get a great juice but the wasted pulp just wasn’t worth it.

Anyway, if you have a juicer, make this, it raw and thus full of everything great; Iron, Magnesium, Anti- oxidants, basically all the good vitamins and minerals. I guess the reason i was so determined to juice was that i wanted to try out my new purchases- Goji berries and Maca Powder. Goji berries (as you probably already know) are a Superfood and give a you a great boost. Maca Powder is completely new to me. Go Google it, but in short it’s great for: energy, nutrition, balancing hormones, elevating mood and even increasing libido.

photo copy 3

Green & Leithy’s Green Super Juice:

photo copy 2

  • 1/4 of a Cucumber
  • 2 handfuls of Spinach
  • 1 stick of Celery
  • 1/2 a Carrot
  • 1/2 a Green Apple
  • 1 thumb of Ginger
  • juice of 1/2 a Lemon and 1/2 an Orange
  • 1 teaspoon of Goji Berries
  • 1 teaspoon of Maca Powder
  1. Pop all the ingredients in a juicer
  2. Or, blend everything except the powder

photo copy

  1. Strain over a sieve, then add the Maca

photo

